UNIVERSITY RELATIONS

Development

The Development division raises funds to help advance the University’s student-centered mission. Working with volunteer leaders, faculty members, administrators and alumni, the Development team identifies funding sources for scholarships and financial aid, educational initiatives, facility upgrades and capital projects, and strengthens the University’s relationship with its graduates.

The division is comprised of several units: Annual Fund, which coordinates phonathon and direct mail appeals; Development and Alumni Relations, which oversees a broad range of fundraising and alumni activities; Development Data and Information, which maintains the University’s database of alumni and friends, and processes donations; Development Research, which provides research services; Planned Giving, which handles deferred gifts made through bequests, trusts, annuities and other financial instruments; and Special Events, which produces high-profile fundraisers.

If you have questions, please contact:

University Advancement

Charles J. Rasberry
Vice President for University Advancement
Long Island University
Bush Brown Hall
700 Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
(T)  516-299-2503 (C) 516-835-9805
Charles.Rasberry@liu.edu

Patrice Panza
University Director of Principal Gifts
Long Island University
Judith E. Tytel House
700 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
t: 516.299.3759
patrice.panza@liu.edu

Larry Cowen
Director of Development
Nursing and Health Professions
Long Island University
Judith E. Tytel House
700 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-299-4090
larry.cowen@liu.edu

Sean T. Collins
University Advancement
Long Island University
720 Northern Blvd
Brookville, NY 11548
516-672-3899
sean.collins@liu.edu

Linda Gorney
Director, Advancement Services
Long Island University
Judith E. Tytel House
700 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-299-3256
Linda.Gorney@liu.edu

Gregory Wagner
Senior Associate for Graduate Recruitment
516-299-2098
Gregory.Wagner@liu.edu

Foundation Relations

Suzanne Farrell
Director of Foundation Relations
Long Island University
Bush-Brown Hall
700 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516.299.2916 ~ f: 516.299.3101
Suzanne.Farrell@liu.edu


Employer & Alumni Engagement 
LIU Post / LIU Brooklyn / LIU Hudon / LIU Brentwood / LIU Riverhead

516-299-2263 | 718-780-6562
LIUAlumni@liu.edu | LIUPost@liu.edu | BklnAlumni@liu.edu

Moreen Mitchell
University Director of Employer and Alumni Engagement
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-299-4079
Moreen.Mitchell@liu.edu

Jamison Skala
Director of Annual Fund
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-299-3044
Jamison.Skala@liu.edu

Joan Yonke
Campus Director of Employer and Alumni Engagement
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-299-3801
Joan.Yonke@liu.edu

Amy Rothenberg
Campus Director of Employer and Alumni Engagement
LIU Brooklyn
Metcalfe Building, Room M101
1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201
718-488-1603
Amy.Rothenberg@liu.edu

Samantha J. Amazan
Associate Director of Employer and Alumni Engagement
LIU Brooklyn
Metcalfe Building, Room M101
1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201
718-488-1250
Samantha.Amazan@liu.edu

Michelle Nimetz
Assistant Director of Employer and Alumni Engagement
720 Northern Blvd, Brookville, NY 11548
516-299-2259
Michelle.Nimetz@liu.edu

Patrick Terrell
Assistant Director of Employer and Alumni Engagement
LIU Brooklyn
Metcalfe Building, Room M101
1 University Plaza, Brooklyn, NY 11201
718-488-3311
Patrick.Terrell@liu.edu